Living Social Justice

Check out my new blog at Mommy Prep School!

Mommy Prep School

Before I was a mom I was a teacher.  As a result, my teacher personality and my mom personality are one.  My teaching philosophy is based on social justice and I hope to instill those same values in my son.  As he gets older I will teach him kindness, fairness, the difference between right and wrong and that the world has injustices we can’t accept.  One of the ways I try to live this in my life is through Kiva.  For those of you unfamiliar with Kiva, it is a ‘non-profit organization with a mission to connect people through lending to alleviate poverty.’  It’s goal is to connect people like you and I with others around the world.  With a minimum loan of $25 I have been offering people around the world opportunity.  Opportunity to start a business by buying animals and other livestock, to fix…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

