New Beginnings: Mommy Prep School

I am excited to announce my new site Mommy Prep School.  To those of you that have been following me as I built Yellow Loves Grey, thank you.  I have appreciated your readership, comments, and our relationship.  I originally started Yellow Loves Grey to be the place I share the research and advice I found as I was going through my experiences as a new mom.  It slowly evolved into a place for me to share what I was doing and what my family was experiencing.  As much as I am myself on Yellow Loves Grey, I kept struggling with finding my voice.  After a lot of thought and much trial and error, I think I have found my blogging voice.  I’m a teacher and that is how I would describe my personality.  As a result, I see the world through teacher eyes.  I am always looking at my experiences as lessons, I am constantly reflecting, I plan, change and adapt as I go, and as annoying as it is, I’m always giving ratings and grades to my experiences.  This realization led to understanding my blogging voice.  Mommy Prep School is my place to show how I look at the world.  It is my journey as a parent from the lens of my teacher personality.  I have been so grateful for your participation in Yellow Loves Grey and I hope you join me as I transition my online self to Mommy Prep School where our motto is Learning how to be a mom by doing mom things.  

Mommy Prep School Screen Shot

Leave a Reply

