Easy Peasy Morning Berry Smoothie

Now that we have returned from our Seattle foodie adventure (post coming soon) it is time to detox. Our family ate ‘well’ (aka tasty but not healthy) while on vacation and it is time to get our nutritional needs back on track. This week I will be making a variety of fresh fruit yogurt smoothies. When making my smoothies I hardly ever use measurements. Instead I just eyeball everything and taste test my way through. But, for the sake of this post, here are some measurements for you.

Ingredients you will need for the smoothie

20130623-230528.jpg

Combine the ingredients:
-1/2 cup of ice
-6 strawberries with leaves removed
-1/3 a cup of blueberries
-1 banana
-2/3 cup of Greek yogurt
-2 teaspoons of sugar (not pictured)

20130623-231051.jpg

Blend the ingredients until smooth. Add additional ice, berries, yogurt, and/or sugar depending on your desired taste and consistency.

Pour into a glass, add a strawberry and straw and enjoy.

20130623-231558.jpg

Easy peasy right? This recipe made enough for two small smoothies for my mister and I. I shared my smoothie with my little guy and he loved it. The little guy let out an enthusiastic ‘yum!’ after his first sip.

Do you have any smoothie recipes to share? I would love to expand my smoothie repertoire.

Leave a Reply

