Donut Vault and Mity Nice

Today, my mister and I spent our day as if it was BM.  BM is our acronym for ‘before Miles’.  After much debate on how we should spend the last day of my mister’s one week vacation we decided we would drop our little guy off at daycare and extend our vacation one more day.  We spent the day eating and walking.  We went to Donut Vault and enjoyed a chestnut and vanilla glazed donut with a cup of iced coffee.

donut vault 1

untitled (4 of 12)

We walked Michigan Avenue and bought gifts for our loved ones.  We ended our day with a tasty lunch at Mity Nice where I treated myself to macaroni & cheese and a Spicy Tuna Burger.  My mister enjoyed a Fritzy’s Special Burger.

Mitynice

Mitynice2

 

All in all, it was a wonderful way to end a wonderful week.  What was life like for you BK (before kids)?

*all images were taken by me or my husband and are property of Yellow Loves Grey.  Images cannot be used without my written permission.

Leave a Reply

