A New Year a New Planner

As a teacher, I am constantly on the lookout for the perfect yearly/monthly/weekly planner.  I thought I had found a pretty good one.  It was simple, had a good amount of space for my lesson plans and daily class agendas, but was missing one major component CUTENESS.  It was such a boring looking planbook with a plain gray cover and more gray to be found inside.  It lacked all the things I loved-color, modern font, a cute cover.

Then, while strolling through the Target aisles, I found it, the cutest planbook! It is made by Greenroom.  The only MAJOR downfall of this planner is it starts in January and ends in December. I need an academic planner that is from August to August, but, despite this drawback I couldn’t resist and purchased it.

Here are some pictures of my new planbook.  I am so excited about it, dare I even say, I am looking forward to going back to work tomorrow and looking at what is in store for the rest of the school year.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4

 

7 thoughts on “A New Year a New Planner

      • I used to teach secondary special ed and I do miss it. For our situation, it isn’t really feasible to return to work for that ‘second income’ because the cons of daycare and expenses far outweigh the ‘extra’ money.

        I do hope to either be in a better situation to teach somehow and be with the kids as often though! I miss having a classroom!

      • One day you’ll make it back. 🙂 Right now you have such an awesome ‘job’ with your little guy and the baby on the way. Do you find being a teacher impacts your parenting? I think it does for me. But not as immediate. Since it’s secondary students I teach I am always thinking, ‘what kind of teenager do I want my guy to be’ and I base some of my decisions on that.

    • They’re on sale at Target right now! Saw it just yesterday! I am such a sucker, bought a clipboard from the same company! Trying a new approach to organizing my life’s to do list now that I have ‘mommy brain’ and have to write everything down. If I don’t write it down, it’s like it doesn’t exist. Do you have a system that you could recommend?

Leave a Reply

