Citrus Lane June 2012 Review

I recently signed up for Citrus Lane. It is a subscription service that sends out a ‘care package’ to parents. Depending on your child’s age (between 0-3 years old), Citrus Lane will put together a box of items based off of a theme. The items are a surprise to be revealed when they arrive at your doorstep.

We received our first box just this June. The theme for this month’s box was “Little Artists”. Inside the box was six items. Below is a list of the items and what I thought of them.

Wee Can Too Veggie Art Kit: I am excited about this fruit and veggie based paint. One of my summer projects is a three piece painting project for me, the mister and our little guy. This paint is perfect for our little Picasso.

Putumayo 2012 Playground Sampler CD: Although I have not played this CD yet, I do already own a Putumayo CD that I like to play for my little guy.

Pop & Lolli Decal: Eh. I’m whatever about this decal. It really doesn’t serve much of a purpose because it is just one decal and is too small to make an impact in a room.

Hohner Kids Musical Instrument: I was excited to hand the cage bell to my little guy and let his musical talents shine.

BabyGanics Toy & Table Cleaner: I hope to invite other families over for playdates this summer. This cleaner will come in handy.

Minted Offer: $35 credit. I just used my minted offer and am excited to have purchased an art print for our place. If you are curious we ordered this riverrock print. I like that the print is simple but its complexity lies in how it can be interpreted.

So what is my general opinion regarding Citrus Lane? I would consider my first box to be worth it. The subscription comes out to about $25 a box and although the only item I probably would have purchased on my own is the Hohner Instrument, the box did provide me with items I am excited to use.
For those of you interested in trying it out, here are some helpful money saving links:

Citrus Lane: Right now you can start your monthly subscription for less! Take 10% off the cost of your subscription with code SPRINGFUN. You’ll save $7.50 on three months, $12.50 on six months, or $25 on twelve months!

Please use my referral link if you decide to sign up. Sign me up for Citrus Lane!

Minted.com: If you sign up for Minted.com using my referral link you’ll automatically get $25 account credit towards your first purchase. Sign me up for Minted.com!

Get an additional $35 credit for Minted.com. If you sign up for both Citrus Lane and Minted.com you will get an additional $35 credit towards your purchase of $50 or more. Use both credits for a total of $60 towards your first Minted.com purchase.

*I subscribe to Citrus Lane and was in no way compensated for this review. All opinions expressed are my own.

Leave a comment